HTML5 Form

Input Type:

  • color – represents a color-well control
  • datalist – predefined options for other controls
  • date (min=” ” max=” ” value=” “) – control for setting the value to a date
  • time
  • datetime
  • datetome-local
  • month
  • week
  • email – usability on mobile devices
  • tel – usability on mobile devices
  • url – usability on mobile devices
  • number (min=” ” max=” ” step=” “) – precise control for setting the value to a number
  • range (min=” ” max=” ” step=” ” value=” “) – imprecise control for setting the value to a number
  • search – one-line plain-text edit control for entering search terms
  • file
  • image
  • password

<form>
<label for=”name”></label>
<input type=”text” id=”name”>
</form>

Attribute: novalidate / autofocus / placeholder / required / pattern / maxlength

Validation Rules: valueMissing / typeMismatch / patternMismatch / tooLong / rangeUnderfow / rangeOverflow / stepMismatch / valid

About bernadetteengleman

Hello, I am Bernadette from New York City. I moved here from Chicago in 2013. I am originally from the Philippines. I started studying web programming in 2015. I love it because I like making fun websites and web apps. The projects that I built so far are posted below. I like to cook and I love to travel. I also like to volunteer and I am a team leader with the non-profit organization, NYCares.
This entry was posted in HTML/CSS and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.