ES6

  • Declarations

let & const – scoped to the nearest block and are not hoisted

letcan be reassigned but cannot be redeclared within the same scope; use in for loops

const – cannot be assigned a new value; must be assigned an initial value; read-only constants;

  • Template String

Multi-line String:

react

String Interpolation:

react

  • New String Functions docs

react

react

  • Function Default Parameter Values

react

react

Function Default Parameter Values with Named Parameters

react

 

  • Fat Arrow Functions

react

react

react

  • Rest Parameter:

function functionName(…restParam) {…;} / function functionName(p1, restParam) {…;}

react

  • Spread Operator: functionName(…p)

react

react

react

react

react

react

  • Array Destructuring

react

  • Array For of Loop

react

  • Finding an Element in an Array

react

  • Object

react

Method Initializer

react

  • Sets

let setName = new Set();
setName.size
setName.add(“…”);
setName.delete(“…”);
setName.clear();
setName.has(“…”);

 

react

react

  • Generators

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ojis8iFIjDQ&list=PL4cUxeGkcC9gKfw25slm4CUDUcM_sXdml&index=11

react

react

About bernadetteengleman

Hello, I am Bernadette from New York City. I moved here from Chicago in 2013. I am originally from the Philippines. I started studying web programming in 2015. I love it because I like making fun websites and web apps. The projects that I built so far are posted below. I like to cook and I love to travel. I also like to volunteer and I am a team leader with the non-profit organization, NYCares.
This entry was posted in JavaScript. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

